Submit Search

Business Hours

JCC Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. (or later, depending on programming.  Calll for specifics.)
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 9:00 a.m.- Noon (or later, depending on programming. Call for specifics.)


Summer business hours may vary. 


JCC Fall Holiday Closings (2013-2014 program year)

Monday, September 2: Labor Day
Wednesday, September 4: Closing at 3pm for Rosh Hashanah
Thursday and Friday, September 5-6: Rosh Hashanah
Friday, September 13: Closing at 3pm for Kol Nidre
Thursday and Friday, September 19 & 20: Sukkot
Thursday, September 26: Shemini Atzeret
Friday, September 27: Simchat Torah
Thursday, November 28-Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29-Thanksgiving
Saturday, November 30-Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24-Kids' Club and ECC Close at noon, JCC Closes at noon
Wednesday, December 25-Sunday, December 29- Christmas
Wednesday, January 1st-JCC Closed
Monday, April 14-JCC closes at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 15- JCC closed for Passover
Wednesday, April 16-JCC closed for Passover
Monday, April 21-JCC Closed for Passover
Tuesday, April 22-JCC Closed for Passoer
Wednesday, June 4-Closed for Shavuot
Thursday, June 5-Closed for Shavuot
Friday, July 4-Closed for Independence Day
Thusday, September 25-Closed for Rosh Hashanah
Friday, September 26-Closed for Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, October 9-Closed for Sukkot
Friday, October 10-Closed for Sukkot
Thursday,October 16-Closed for Shemini Atzeret
Friday, October 17-Closed for Simchat Torah


Severe Weather Closing Procedures

Call the JCC at (734) 971-0990, and press 8 as prompted for up to date weather closing information.

If Ann Arbor Public Schools close but the JCC can safely open, the ECC will open at a delayed start of 10:00 am and the Youth Department will run a Snow Day program beginning at 10:00 am.  No youth or ECC enrichment classes will be held, but most other programs will run as planned.  Call the JCC to inquire. 

If it is determined that conditions are not safe for staff or participants to travel, the JCC will close for the day. For the status on evening programs, you may try contacting your program coordinator. 

JCC closing announcements will be made on local radio and television stations.  In addition, closings will be listed on clickondetroit.com, schoolclosed.com and this website.